Election Information

Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:Telephone Number:E-Mail Address
City of Big Spring
310 Nolan Street
Big Spring, TX 79720
Tami L. Davis
City Secretary
Tami L. Davis
City Secretary 



Elected Officers of Political Subdivision      Year Elected Officers Term Expires


Robert H. Moore, Mayor 
May, 2025
Nick Ornelas, Councilmember Dist. 1
May, 2026
Diane Yanez, Councilmember Dist. 2
May, 2024
Cody Hughes, Councilmember Dist. 3
May, 2026
Gloria McDonald, Councilmember Dist. 4
May, 2024
Troy Tompkins, Councilmember Dist. 5
May, 2025
Maury Smith, Councilmember Dist. 6 
May, 2024


Date of Next Officer Election                   Location of Next Officer Election


May 4, 2024                                      County Wide Election Locations



Candidate Eligibility Requirements            Deadline to File Candidate Application

General Election Candidate Application      February 16, 2024

Application link: 


No Filing Fee 


Candidate Qualification’s link:



Notice & Record of Meeting of Political Subdivision’s Governing Body:

Agendas and Minutes link: https://bigspringtx.portal.civicclerk.com/