Holidays Observed

The City of Big Spring recognizes the following public holidays for city employees. Please note that most city employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule. As such, when a holiday falls on a non-work day, Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is usually observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on a Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday). All city offices will be closed with the exception of the Police and Fire Departments. Emergency services will continue as normal.
  1. Tue Jul. 4

  2. Mon Sep. 4

  3. Fri Nov. 10

  4. Thu Nov. 23 - Fri Nov. 24

  5. Mon Dec. 25 - Tue Dec. 26

  6. Tue Jan. 16

  7. Sat Apr. 14

  1. Tue May 29

  2. Wed Jul. 4

  3. Tue Sep. 4

  4. Sat Nov. 10

  5. Wed Jan. 16

  6. Sun Apr. 14

  7. Wed May 29

View All